top of page

The place where I live in pictures

Another worksheet completed. This one is a graphics/illustration series of lessons. I wanted to do something so kids could see where they live as a source of inspiration. It starts with looking at Pictorial Maps. I found a great website showing a range of different styles, so kids don't need to wander into the infinite space of Google, bringing instant confusion. Link on the worksheet. I've included a WAGOLL (for the uninitiated that's 'what a good one looks like'). Here's a coloured version which is not on the worksheet as I try to keep them black and white due to the cost of colour printing.

Hope it saves some time for busy teachers. Bar the Daily Mail, we all know what an amazing job you are doing.


You can access the free PDF worksheet here or through the shop.

You can download the editable Word version here.

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page